IK10 monitors

Robust, reliable, impact-resistant

What is IK10 shock resistance

Impact resistant according to EN62262

Shock resistance IK10 is defined in standard EN62262. There are 12 strength classes in the standard, ranging from IK00 of the lowest category to IK11 of the highest classification. IK10 corresponds to a shock resistance of 20 joules or the fall of a 5.0 kg impact element from a height of 0.4 m. We also reliably achieve the very extreme IK11 impact resistance. However, we achieve these values only in laminated glass construction, even at a total thickness of only 5.8 mm.

IK10 Monitor